-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not that good at breathing in ...

Hating absolutely everything today.

Every. Thing.

It's always fun getting chewed out by the boss for doing my job. Let me clarify: For doing my job EXACTLY how I should be doing my job, ethically speaking.

Gah.

I could feel my face go hot and at one point I wanted to burst into tears but I would rather die than let that happen and I guess all things considered at least I have a job where I can argue back, angrily even, and still have a job when the conversation is over.

It's upset me though, even when I remind myself that one of the other other editors (our publisher owns three publications) is still around after twenty years despite basically refusing to do anything that the boss wants in regards to this specific issue.

Still that good girl syndrome runs deep. I work to shake it off, daily, but bad habits are hard to break.

2:03 pm - 16.12.15

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

fckthelight - 29.01.16 - 12:54 pm

always watch the mic - 19.01.16 - 2:43 pm

There you go again - 12.01.16 - 1:26 pm

On this, the longest night of the year ... - 21.12.15 - 7:46 pm

those neurons, tho - 17.12.15 - 2:57 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
raven72d
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate