-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So much for trying to drink less

Today has been strange. I'm super emotional and my head is spinning.

For starters, I'm dealing with some legal things regarding P's will and probate. She inherited joint oil royalties from her father; for now they've passed on to my step-father, and after his death they will be transferred to me.

I have to send a copy of my birth certificate to the lawyer, which required a call to my hometown's office of vital statistics. That put me on the phone with a southern-drawled woman who made my heart clench with homesickness for a home that was never really mine to begin with.

On a different note, G. has been nudging me to apply for a state job as a PIO. There is the possibility it would pay a decent amount more than I make now--which would be such a huge help with our debt and all. My head and my heart are so split on it, though. Potentially boring but rigorous job--albeit ones with tons of holidays and good pay, benefits and retirement vs. my current job which has much creativity and flexibilty and just so-so money, etc.

Then, today, my c0-editor told me he accepted another job. He hasn't told our bosses yet and it's certainly not an automatic that I'd just take over the whole thing. I don't even know if I could do it. N. is the news person and that is definitely not my strength. Plus we'd need to hire at least one more person so I could better juggle the workload. And who knows, they might just want to bring in someone else entirely.

I have a feeling tomorrow (when he tells them) is going to be a long one.

I texted C. to tell him. He wanted to talk right way but I told him I couldn't even think straight at this point.

"Guess we need to go buy some more whiskey," he texted back.

So much for trying to drink less this week.

1:21 pm - 16.03.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

prove it, bitch - 13.04.16 - 3:01 pm

Reminders, reminding... - 04.04.16 - 11:38 am

Perspective, right? - 22.03.16 - 3:06 pm

thank god for yoga - 22.03.16 - 2:35 pm

deep breaths - 17.03.16 - 10:43 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate