-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jealous, much Shivers?

Having one of those moments where I have to remind myself that someone else's big success doesn't make my lack of that particular success a failure.

It's a lesson I have to relive often, it seems. Jealous much, Shivers?

To be honest, everything's still been really hard at work, but we've just hired two new people and in the meantime my staff has been exceptional.

Still trying to tell myself that I can do this. Trying to remind myself of little victories and successes. Trying to remind myself I don't have to compare myself to others. Better, really, if I didn't.

Like I said, lessons to relive repeatedly.

8:43 pm - 13.07.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

what I worry about the most here ... - 01.11.16 - 1:49 pm

thank you and I'm sorry (a mild freak-out) - 25.10.16 - 11:39 am

Cut me down - 03.10.16 - 11:52 am

nobody really cares if you didn't go to the party - 10.09.16 - 10:29 pm

we were very free in this way - 09.08.16 - 9:15 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate