-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we were very free in this way

Is it still summer? Sometimes I forget, holed up in that arctic black hole of an office. And then I step outside into the blazing triple digits and get shocked back into reality.

This summer feels like a race and I keep thinking back to the lazy, fun summer nights of 2001. Pre-Sept. 11. Nights at the club with K, spontaneous trips and slowly sipping icy drinks as we stared down the boys walking by.

We were very free in this way, we felt so old and wise, but looking back I realize we were just young once.

I don't like to give into nostalgia, but for a moment I'd like to return to those days, those nights, that summer before everything after.

9:15 pm - 09.08.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

A lifetime ago and then again not ... - 04.11.16 - 12:32 pm

what I worry about the most here ... - 01.11.16 - 1:49 pm

thank you and I'm sorry (a mild freak-out) - 25.10.16 - 11:39 am

Cut me down - 03.10.16 - 11:52 am

nobody really cares if you didn't go to the party - 10.09.16 - 10:29 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate