-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Universe, can you just NOT right now?

Nearly two weeks post-election and I've come to the conclusion that it's time to renew the anti-depressants prescription post-haste.

It's not just the election that's got me reaching for various calming efforts, however.

For starters I've decided, despite so many mixed feelings, to apply for another teaching job. Ugh, why do I do this to myself? Also, I was initially told the position didn't start until next August, which seemed totally reasonable in the scheme of my life. I've since learned, however, that it starts mid-January. So, yeah.

And then...THEN....one of my editors up and quits. Not dramatic like, but all professional like, but still. Long story short she's still so very young and she and her boyfriend are moving abroad to be freelance journalists and she gave me one month's notice so that is awesome and I'm so happy for her and her adventurous spirit but still. BUT STILL.

Universe, I cannot even right now, can you just NOT?

11:31 am - 21.11.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Percentages and opportunities - 05.01.17 - 2:32 pm

Goodbye, 2016 - 30.12.16 - 3:32 pm

a virtual room of one's own - 19.12.16 - 3:19 pm

On entitlement and self-despair .... - 15.12.16 - 3:42 pm

Garden variety anxiety - 06.12.16 - 4:39 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate