-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodbye, 2016

For my birthday we ended up going to an early dinner at one of my favorite casual places and then to L & C's party where, to my surprise, K had baked me a birthday cake and everyone sang 'Happy Birthday' to me. So, yeah, I felt a little guilty about previous venting.
The holiday weekend was hectic--two places to be on Christmas Eve, two places on Christmas Day. Started getting sick on Xmas Eve and by the time Dec. 26 rolled around it was all I could do to move from the bed to my comfy chair, still in pajamas. Read all day, got food delivery--it was blissful except for the having-a-cold part. Said cold is now in full effect. I worked from home yesterday so as to spare my office the incessant hacking--and, also, so I could sneak in a nap. Looking forward to a slightly less hectic weekend. NYE party and then heading over to P&B's house for annual ringing-in-the-New-Year slumber party. Then, the annual eating-of-pizza at our favorite place. And, then, Monday. No work, hopefully just reading and maybe venturing out for a movie.

Oh, and yeah, I have a second job interview next week for the teaching gig. If I get it--and accept it--I'd barely be able to give two weeks notice, so there's that.

Life is never dull, I guess.

Here's hoping 2017 will be a more peaceful year than these last 12 months. Love to you and yours.

3:32 pm - 30.12.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

But, nope .... - 22.02.17 - 9:05 pm

Politics, naps and other life-changing confusions - 28.01.17 - 1:43 pm

Here we go - 16.01.17 - 3:14 pm

time to freak out - 06.01.17 - 10:28 am

Percentages and opportunities - 05.01.17 - 2:32 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate