-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to move the needle slightly on the record

I thought I was escaping the monthly sad hormonal post but here we are, just a little late to the party.

It's tiresome, I know. I'm a broken record, I know. An emotional roller coaster, I know.

But, here we are. Lay me down dissatisfied.

To move the needle, however slightly, on the record, I'm contemplating summer and what I hope it will bring.

As such:
Health
Lose 10 pounds, gain muscle mass (particularly in arms--flabby arms, do not want)
Sleep better - establish a healthier sleep pattern that a) does not rely on naps and b) does not rely on a nightcap
Yoga - get back into a weekly routine to help with flexibility, stress, etc

Work
Prep for my new class in the fall
Prep/update syllabi in existing classes

Creativity
Write
Write
Write

Life
Clean out the garage
Clean out closets
Start the fall semester feeling like my life is at at least semi-ordered


Three-and-a-half weeks.

3:02 pm - 20.04.18

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

there's something about the summer - 17.05.18 - 5:07 pm

it's just a day anyway - 13.05.18 - 6:37 pm

once and future comforts - 06.05.18 - 1:37 pm

the glamorous life - 03.05.18 - 6:51 pm

golden state of mind - 25.04.18 - 7:19 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew