-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy new year

Once I put on my party face last night the evening went fairly well. GB's band made its local debut with the new lineup and they sounded great and got tons of good feedback.

We took separate cars (he had to load into the club much earlier than I wanted to get there) and so neither of us got too drunk. Actually I did not get drunk at all and he only got a little bit sloshed and I drove him home and we still have to retrieve his car, but it's been difficult to get moving today so I guess it can wait.

At some point today I will wash my face and brush my teeth and comb my hair, but for now I'm sipping on diet Coke in the hopes of banishing my caffeine headache and waking up and greeting 2004 with more than a pained smile.

3:31 pm - 01.01.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate