-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, 2014

Six days into the New Year and I feel alternately exhausted and energized.

There's so much I want to do--so much I need to do--but I'm equal parts busy, tired and lazy.

And so I spent most of my weekend watching the entirety of season one and part of season two of Downton Abbey. (Yes, late to the game on this one, shut up #nospoilers).

Quite frankly, I'm contemplating taking a sick day to finish season two. It wouldn't be a total lie--I do feel sick. Well, verging on sick anyway. Achy and tired. C has been sick for a week--horrible flu/cold thing--and I feel it creeping around my edges. I left the house for an hour yesterday to go get groceries and it absolutely exhausted me.

But back to the new year.
Maybe it is just wishful thinking, but I feel as though this will be a year of change.

A new job, a real foward motion on adopting a child (or, even, deciding once and for all to not do this), a finishing of the book, etc.

No, it isn't wishful thinking. It's a resolution of sorts. Life feels as though it is in limbo. A limbo created by me. It's time to finish things, jump off fences, and make the hard decisions.

Shit's gonna get real, y'all.

1:51 pm - 06.01.14

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

but whatever, nevermind - 07.03.14 - 4:35 pm

A faint scent of incense - 07.03.14 - 3:51 pm

I prefer to think of it as a downward spiral. - 08.02.14 - 8:14 pm

A little floral burrito - 27.01.14 - 11:45 am

backward and forwards - 23.01.14 - 9:28 am

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate