-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

24 hour party people

Yesterday's birthday night plans for the spouse were scrapped at the last minute when the hostess fell terribly sick...so we moved the gathering to our house (minus dinner) and had cake and beer and chips and salsa and basketball and presents. A good time was had by all.

After freaking out post-Reno birthday trip, I've been doing a little better ... though I'm sure future freakouts are on the horizon...this is not about self-fulfilling prophecies, this is about the reality of only have five weeks left of school and two term papers, one short story, one oral report due plus six books and at least eight more short stories to read (with corresponding response papers due for each of the short stories.)

But really, who's counting?

Oh and I have just a little over a week to buy a dress for NYC's wedding (after deciding that the dress I was going to wear is all wrong) plus a bachelorette party gift for RO, a wedding present for the both of them and a birthday present for LC.

Hmmm, hold on...let me check my 'to-do' list...am I forgetting something?

Fuck yes, I forgot to take GB's suit to the cleaners (along with all my winter clothes crap now that the temps have suddenly dipped from 90 to 60 degrees)

the fun never stops around here!

9:14 am - 10.30.03

sounds: The Str0kes
words: Jama1ca K1ncaid
i am: scheduling my life down to the nth degree

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate