-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too late to die young...

It�s 10:43 p.m. and I have dishes to wash, a caffeine high to come down off of and nerves to de-frazzle.

Remember my list? Well here�s the progress:

Between now and Dec. 13 (3 weeks and three days 2 weeks and four days one week and three days from now) I need to:

  • finish at least 7 5 3 work-related projects
  • attend a memorial service
  • start and finish Chr*stina Garc*a�s "Dre*ming In C*ban"
  • read three short stories
  • write four three one short critical response papers
  • write one 15-20 page term paper � exact subject of which still TBA
  • Go see B*ck & the Fl*ming L*ps the day before Thanksgiving
  • Figure out some sort of vegetarian dish to make for Thanksgiving so GB and I don�t end up eating just salad, rolls and potatoes Buy and prepare ingredients for Thanksgiving dish
  • attend various Thanksgiving family functions
  • embark upon three day trip to Oregon to visit GB�s dad and step mom
  • pray that the idea of doing lots of homework during seven hour road trip each way is not silly and futile Realize that doing homework on windy mountain road trip is not only silly and futile it is nausea-inducing
  • try not to crack

I was hoping I�d have more time to update today � I really wanted to bore you all with the details of our lovely Oregon trip. Maybe later. Until then (or in lieu of such) can I just say that GB�s stepmom � God bless her yappy soul � NEVER. SHUTS. UP.

EVER! It�s a proven fact!

And much of that yackity yack is of the nagging variety.

I quickly discovered that two full days with the stepmother-in-law is oh, about one day and 22 hours too much. She is the human equivalent of a small yappy dog. (Conversely, his dad �quiet and softspoken � is wonderful).

OK, deep breath. Deep. Deep. Breath.

Tomorrow is my last workshop class (for reasons having to do with holidays and semester ends, said class is occurring on a Tuesday instead of a Friday). Then I have three days to write a draft of my 15-20 page term paper. Assuming everything goes as planned I should have the term paper back early next week for revision. I will then turn it in in its final, revised form.

This is, of course, assuming everything goes according to plan. If everything DOES go according to plan, I will get to have a fairly relaxing weekend (aside from a few freelance projects I have due).

Next week I�m having my annual physical. I�m only telling you this because I think I�ve managed to convince myself that I�m dying of cancer.

Oh, and there are only 22 days and one hour until Christmas and 21 days and one hour left until my 33rd birthday.

Damn that birthday. I didn�t see it coming. And then I got called �ma�am� by a 20-year-old hipster at a gas station in Clear Lake.

Damn if that didn�t smart just a wee bit.

Deep breath. Deep breath.

Drat ... I just remembered I have to go wash those stupid dishes....

11:00 pm - 12.02.02

sounds: D*parture Lo*nge
words: term paper-related books
i am: trying to breathe deeply

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate