-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreaming in 3-D

ok no one has correctly guessed the cheesy pop song - I thought it would be really obvious...i gave a pretty big hint...then again, it really IS a cheesy pop song and perhaps I should be embarrassed that I know all the words...

oh well...

finally feeling well-rested again. We stayed home last night and watched Cribs and caught up on stuff and then I had a glass of wine while I flipped through a magazine until I was sleepy enough to conk out.

And conk out I did...

Slept very very very hard.

Drool-hard...pleasant huh? Whatever, I feel human again today.

Visited GB out at work - we, along with D & S, had lunch at a dive-y little Thai place. Turned into a two-hour lunch because S and I had to wait for GB and D. to get out of their meeting. But that's OK...no one around here seemed to notice or care.

Fridays are like that.

Lately I have been really wishing that we had a house.

I mean, I love -absolutely LOVE - our place - except for the part where it's small.

Actually it's fairly spacious for a one bedroom and really, for what we pay, it's a steal...but what I wouldn't give for the chance to paint the walls or spruce up the kitchen or to have a real backyard.

Or a couple of extra closets.

Maybe it's just that I'm tired of having to weed out clothes every six months or so just to make space in my tiny half of the closet - otherwise everything I own ends up getting wrinkled because there's too much stuff in there.

But, in order for us to buy a house, I must first pay off at least most of my debt. Considering that I am going back to school (and spending - or rather borrowing - a nice chunk o'change to do so), it seems lihe the idea of buying a house is becoming less and less of a reality.

How do other people do it? How do they save up enough for a down payment and work out a budget that can accomodate a mortgage payment and other house-related expenses?

i guess i should worry about that debt before I start thinking about house payments...

oops, it's nearly 5:00 - and I've got plans for 6 p.m. so i better skedaddle...

cheerio...

4:57 pm - 08.09.02

sounds: Mr. T Experience - Alcatraz
words: Zine Fest 2002
i am: feeling like a three-minute pop song....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate