-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for the love of all that is academic and holy

Honestly, if this diary just becomes a conversation between the two of us I am 100 percent here for it.

I love that quote--and I wish I could mature enough to remember it in the heat of the moment. Snappy temper and all. I feel like C. and I have mellowed somewhat over the years. We don't fight nearly as much---but when we do it's usually like something bottled has been shaken and then exploded. Oh, and we DO bicker still, all the time, but mostly it's just our way of working through things between us before they turn into fights. We jokingly call ourselves the Bickersons.

So, you and I are at the same weight but I'm pretty sure you're at least two inches taller than me and this weight Has. Been. A. Struggle. I was down a bit and exercising a lot but the regular exercise went out the window about three weeks ago and, well, so. For my mental health more I hope to get back into a routine. I feel so frayed this week. Frazzled, frayed, fatigued. First week of school and I all, I guess. First week of school with so many ups and downs. Then I had a meeting at my old company--my contributor work with them is almost up and I have SO many mixed feelings about this. I mean, I can still contribute, but no more key, no more office, no more free gym membership (!), no more feeling like I'm part of a newsroom--anyway, today the new editor said I seemed "so calm" and I wanted to laugh. Appearances are weird.

I have my first day of the new f*culty acad*my tomorrow--8:30 in the goddamned morning. I love the IDEA of this thing--a whole semester talking about teaching methods with other new instructors--but for the love of all that is academic and holy why is it scheduled at 8:30 on Friday? It's crap enough that i have to give up my Friday...when you're teaching and can't just take vacation during the semester those free Fridays are like gold.

OK, fine, enough complaining for today. I could go on and on and on but I'll spare you the whining.

7:52 pm - 24.08.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

work, work, work - 18.09.17 - 7:59 pm

Make it Work (Fuck the Haters) - 12.09.17 - 8:37 pm

there goes the sun - 10.09.17 - 9:13 pm

We could send letters ... - 07.09.17 - 9:46 pm

It's almost Christmas ... - 04.09.17 - 1:07 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

histamine
secret-motel
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
raven72d
narcissa
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate