-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in which i am all kinds of thankful

oh glory glory hallelujah and praise everyone, Heather #1 has gotten a new job. Buh-bye

And, in related news, I may be up for a major, totally cool promotion. Things are moving along at a glacial pace of course...but I'm holding steady. Would be more work, more recognition and - can I get a 'hell, yeah!' - more money.

Also, school/teaching? Not so bad lately! At least it doesnt feel so bad and I made them all laugh today and then I bribed them to be really really good, attentive and participatory during my class evaluation. The deal: I move back the due date for their next essay one week and they show up over-caffeinated, active and ready to learn and contribute for the eval. They all thought it was a swell deal. Me too.

Meanwhile, my kitty -the one with the pacemaker - gave me a huge scare yesterday, acting all freaked-out like to the point where I almost rushed her to the vet but as it turns out she apparently already thought she was going to the vet (for various reasons to complex to explain here but they involve closed doors and owners who are up at ungodly hours on a Sunday morning) and the irony here, of course, is that she almost got whisked away to the vet because she was afraid of going to the vet. Funny - only it's not and I bawled like a baby twice - first when I thought she was very sick and again when I realized she wasn't sick, only scared. My poor little baby. I spoiled her a million times over yesterday.

Furthermore, it's spring and even though I'm not a spring-y kinda gal, I admit I'm enjoying the crisp mornings and the balmy afternoons and the scent of camellias in the evening. The only thing missing from this equation is purchasing C a new bike so that we may take long bike rides down by the river, hoodies pulled up over our ears and the Delta breeze making us blush....

bliss

5:08 pm - 24.03.08

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate