-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anxieties for now and later

So, I officially got the teaching job for next semester - it's 2 early mornings a week at a highschool that, yay, is VERY close to my house. It's Eng. 302 - critical thinking and advanced comp - and oh, holy shit, does this mean I have to really think. Yep...the class is part of a college program some of the h.s. kids are in so it's real college shit not pretend college shit and luckily the woman who taught it last semester gave me some great tips, advice and. most importantly, her cell phone number...

thankfully the class doesn't start til the end of january so, for now, all of my anxieties are tied up in the holidays.

actually there aren't too many anxieties, yet....much of my shopping is done and now i'm just trying to prepare for the holiday-cocktail-not-my-birthay-even-though-it's-the-day-before-my-birthday-party

i'm trying to tame my inner martha stewart and NOT take on too much but the lure of mini cupcakes and homemade caramels and tiny quiches and gorgeous centerpieces is so strong

C. has band practice tonight so i'm going to spend the evening working on the holiday music playlist as well as a shopping list...oh mini cupcakes, you must be mine to make...

12:49 pm - 13.12.07

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate