-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you'll never get anywhere with that attitude

What has happened to this day? it's going downhill quickly and I've taken to a Diet Coke and a handful of M&Ms in an attempt to stop the hellbound spiral.

When did my life turn into such a bad parody of a Bridget Jones film?

And to what can I point for this feeling of bitter malaise?

I'm almost too embarrassed to admit some of the following:


My day, not so great because:


  • Bad hair. Such a cliche, but it really does affect the mood

  • My mother. Why does it annoy me so when she calls to suggest I 'look into my Native American roots' to see if I can get some sweet first-time homebuyer's loan. I know she means well but even the idea of doing such a thing - especially when I'm like maybe 1/100000 Native American --makes me feel awful.
  • People who don't return phone calls

  • Sore throat, tired and headache

Last night I dreamed GB got me a chocolate lab puppy as a gift. He was adorable and the kitties seemed to like him. Sigh. If only...maybe someday when/if we ever have a yard.

Going to look at a few houses in about 2 hours. One of them is about $130K more than even dreamed of paying this time last year. The idea sort of horrifies me. Although, from the outside it does seem to be a very cute house. Tiny. But cute. And expensive.

K. just called and suggested we go nosh on chips and salsa and margaritas tonight at the trendy Mexican food place because they'll have the game on. And if it wasn't for the fact that this outing will be saved by my beloved NBA I would balk at the very Bridget Jones-ness of it all...but the basketball action will be there so all may be better in my life in due time.

Ha, I emailed K. my whiny Bridget Jones comment and this was her response:

>>well, just know that you can carry it on with a margarita and a handful of chips if need be. if you really want to be bad, we can go for the courtney love parody and carry it on with a few shots of tequila and a handful of ativan. so you have options.
k
<<

Gotta love her

2:46 pm - 04.20.05

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate