-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no harm, no foul, no chance of striking one out of the ballpark?

Only 2 weeks of school left and, really when it comes down to it, only one full class left.

Looking back I wish I'd kept a weekly journal of events, thoughts, etc. But, to be honest I could probably just recap it as such:

Oh my god what have i gotten myself into what am i doing where am i they hate me they're staring at me blankly wait did someone just nod as if they got it ok i think s/he's listening and ok you little fuck you did NOT just write that and wow that was pretty good and hey i think this student is improving and hey this is kind of fun and what do you mean the semester's almost over?

I'm going to miss these kids once we're done. Really.

And even though I got a glowing written review, I've yet to hear anything about the fall semester even though the schedule is partially posted. I asked G about it but her reply was kind of terse ("I'll check with A.") and I know, know, KNOW she's busy but now I'm kind of gnashing my teeth with worry. I kind of think I want to do this thing again.

Also, today I had an interview for a promotion within my company. I think it went well but basically it just comes down to if they like my proposal for the job or if they like someone else's better so I keep trying to tell myself, no harm, no foul but of course that's a hard to philosophy to follow when you're the one up at bat.

Going to Santa Cruz this weekend with K and it couldn't come a second sooner because everything and everyone (including, yes, C) is driving me nut-fed squirrelly.

9:41 pm - 01.05.08

sounds: band of horses
words: Atonement
i am: nut-fed squirrelly

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate