-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

screaming 'balls to you, daddy' i ain't never coming back...

Writer's group was good last night. Lots of food and drink and snarky gossip - oh yeah and writing discussions.

It all made me feel very writerly - except for the part where I haven't written in a week.

But this weekend - i swear - I pinky swear...

I have to - otherwise I am just going to feel so like the pseudo grad student

Speaking of which (writerly things)

Tomorrow I have an interview at this place

It's to talk about doing volunteer work there (tutoring, workshops, etc)...I haven't done much of any of that - except for my limited student teaching work. Maybe it's a bit premature to try and go do something like this. But I talked to GB about it and he said to just check it out - see what it's about...etc. etc. etc...

My whole life just feels like one big IF sometimes...

And it's not that I'm afraid of getting older, but if it were up to me, I'd freeze the clock right here at 33 - and just keep it there until I get things figured out and straightened out and prioritized. As it is I'll be 43 by the time I'm on any sort of navigable path - and that scares the hell out of me...Or maybe I could just hit the road jack, and never come back - no more, no more, no more..

Sometimes escape sounds like the most brilliant option.

12:21 pm - 06.25.03

sounds: Andrew B*rd
words: Ange1a Carter - Mag*c Toyshop
i am: trying to stop the clock

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate