-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i won the battle, but it's winning the war

trying very very very hard to keep this cold right where it's at...just hovering around and not full on attacking...but slowly, although I've won a few battles (thanks to hot teas and zinc lozenges and plenty of sleep), I think it's winning the war...and only 20 minutes before I have to leave for school and I still need coffee even though I know I should just be drinking herbal tea....but you don't understand, I need coffee....really, really need it.

Massive rain expected tonight, which is fine and dandy...I just hope the clouds wait to break until I get home from class.

Last night I couldn't sleep very well so I moved out to the couch--which is something the spouse and I occasionally take turns doing when unable to sleep, there's just something about the couch that makes it easier in those circumstance--and I dreamt that it was storming.

We have one of those glass/wood windowpane front doors; in real life it's covered by blinds. In my dreams it was uncovered and I dreamt that I was sleeping on the couch and that thunder woke me up and I looked at the window and a crack of lightening lit up the room in gold and white and in the doorway I could see a man trying to break into our house.

I woke up, breathless and startled to be on the couch in a room that was very quiet, very still and very dark.

So much for restful sleep on the couch....though I suppose that I dreamt that because K.'s house was broken into last month (in the middle of the day, he got away with all of her jewelry, cameras but not much else) and then someone (witnesses think it's the same person) tried her house again two days ago (middle of the day again) as well as her neighbors...luckily, this time, he got scared off....

ok, the coffee is calling...

11:40 am - 11.06.03

sounds: quiet
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate