-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i know you can buy it in bottles...

There is little more satisfying � in my humble opinion � than facing off against an 11-item �to-do� list and accomplishing eight out of those 11 items by 12:10p.m. Of course one of those items (lunch with the boss) was cancelled due to various reasons, but still, the idea here is that I am kicking work ass

Ahem.

And what does it mean when Zappos sends me a gazillion �free storewide shipping� e-mails � OK, more like 45 in the last two days � (despite my effort to get removed from the mailing list).

Obviously this means I am supposed to buy new shoes.

Speaking of money � total car bill (plus car rental) = $581. The nice auto shop guy didn�t charge me for the oil change that I also requested�

Speaking of money (pt 2) � my financial aid still has not posted to my school account. Until it does I will not be able completely relax about the whole tuition thing. Hopefully this will occur much sooner than later as I am starting to develop a frightening dependency on Tylenol Sleep to help me un-freak out and fall asleep.

Tonight I will do yoga � the idea being that I will be nice and relaxed and unfreak out.

Then again, maybe tonight is not a good night for yoga � we have the punk rock show to go too�maybe I should save my stress and anxiety and pogo it away?

That actually sounds kind of good�

Maybe I should go buy shoes instead.

No, I can�t buy shoes until the financial aid thing is no longer an issue (because if I suddenly have to cough up $4K of my own money, no sporty pair of Steve Maddens or new running shoes or chic camel-colored boots are going to do me any good � no matter how great they look)

It�s a vicious cycle

�.right now my stomach is growling something vicious�I suppose that�s the easiest thing to fix right now�.

1:12 pm - 01.24.03

sounds: Richard A$hcroft
words: Jame$ Bald*in "Going to Meet the M*n"
i am: in a vicious cycle...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate