-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need another box of sparklers

I feel so down right now that the down-ness has decided that settling in the pit of my stomach is not enough and now it must trickle down down down into my thighs and calves and ankles and heels. I'm sure my toes are next.

And I don't entirely understand it. I mean I do but I don't.

I got the promotion I wanted. The Job I Have Wanted Since the Dawn of Time.

But instead of this making me happy it's made me feel anxious and unsure about the future. Part of it, I know, comes from Senior Boss's personality. I feel a little bit better that no one in the department seems to like her and she pretty much has managed to offend everyone at point or another. But then again I don't feel any better at all because:

WHAT IN THE HELL AM I GOING TO DO WITH MY LIFE?

You know, stuff like that.

I wish we didn't have this house payment and I could just go out and find a different, lower-paying job and not worry about bills.

I'm still thinking about the law school thing. I even met with someone at a nearby law school.

I even downloaded some sample LSAT questions.

But I haven't looked at them yet.

But what I really want to do is just teach and write a book only I'm not sure how to make myself stand out ahead of the million other part-time teachers who also want to teach full time.

GB tells me not to try and figure it all out at once. But that's part of my nature. It IS my nature.

Happy Fourth of July - may your sparklers burn more brightly than mine.

10:48 am - 04.07.08

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate