-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bright and shiny, it's just something to dream about..

the Internet seems to be all wonky right now. Ebay is down. BBC America is down. Hotmail is down. Maybe it�s just the server here at work? I don�t know - I can access many sites, but not these...

Oh, and my head is all wonky right now too. I am so tired of these stupid headaches. They really get in the way of being a kick-ass creative/productive 2003-era goddess.

Maybe I need another coffee? Super extra-strength, extra-large...I have a 2 p.m. meeting and such a coffee just might help me deal with it a wee bit better...

On the sexuality front--just in case you were wondering ...the oh-so-with-it doctor (note dripping sarcasm) says that since hypothyroidism can cause depression - not to mention the fatigue - that I should wait a month or so for the new dosage to kick in and then see how I feel. Of course by that point I will be nose-deep in school and will not have TIME for sex. Oh well, perhaps if I work on scheduling it in to my day/night. Did I mention that I�m spending hours of my day comparison shopping for a Palm Pilot? I�m hoping a PDA will miraculously improve the scheduling of my life - including the scheduling of sex. I'm serious.

I�m lusting after the Palm Tungsten but it�s nearly $500 AND would require me to upgrade my Mac to OS X - another $129 IF I have enough RAM/memory for it - and I�d rather just wait another 6 months-to-a-year and just get a new computer. Thus, I'm thinking about the Palm m515 - not as snazzy, but still pretty snazzy with bright and shiny promises of a much-improved life...


Hmmm...I just got some interesting news on the phone a few minutes ago. Not news, exactly...information...about my family, my dad�s side of the family.

Nothing drastic or earth-shattering. Just interesting and unexpected...I need to digest it and then perhaps I�ll post about it later...for now though, it�s back to work...

2:30 pm - 01.09.03

sounds: pounding in my head -
words: $tupid Wh*te M*en - Michae1 M**re
i am: wonky

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate