-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

breakbeat meditate (DJ Shivers remix)

Guess what � I�m still alive! Yeah, I know, I can�t believe it either.

But hey check out my revised list: (I�m actually making progress here!)

Between now and Dec. 13 (3 weeks and three days 2 weeks and four days from now) I need to:

  • finish at least 7 5 work-related projects
  • attend a memorial service
  • start and finish Chr*stina Garc*a�s �Dre*ming In C*ban�
  • read three short stories
  • write four three short critical response papers
  • write one 15-20 page term paper � exact subject of which still TBA
  • Go see B*ck & the Fl*ming L*ps the day before Thanksgiving
  • Figure out some sort of vegetarian dish to make for Thanksgiving so GB and I don�t end up eating just salad, rolls and potatoes Buy and prepare ingredients for Thanksgiving dish
  • attend various Thanksgiving family functions
  • embark upon three day trip to Oregon to visit GB�s dad and step mom
  • pray that the idea of doing lots of homework during seven hour road trip each way is not silly and futile
  • try not to crack

So yes, it was a very busy weekend and, if you can believe this (and I barely can), I managed to get out of the house for reasons other than work or school, not once but twice.

Twice!

Thursday night, after class, I dropped by the Club � K and GB and a bunch of other friends were there including the wonderful Rock God who made it clear that he�s missed me in the last few months. I had three drinks Thursday night and other than the pathetic part where I actually thought to myself: oh my God, I have a life again!, I actually enjoyed my hangover on Friday morning. It felt like a long lost badge of honor.

Friday night we went out to the Club again and then hopped over to another bar to hang out with the keyboardist from GB�s old band. Yeah, the band he quit due to not just their excessive use of drugs but also for the way they treated him in relation to that. (Too messy to go into there, for the backstory go here). To keep things short and sweet, the keyboardist apologized, very sincerely, and we all agreed that this town is too damn small to hold on to such grudges�.

In addition to all this tomfoolery I also accomplished quite a bit of studying, attended a heartbreaking memorial service, slept and wished I could just waste away the weekend curled up on the couch with a good, trashy glamour mag.

Oh, and I talked to Bio Mom. Yeah, it�s been about five months since the last time we talked. That conversation, as some of you might remember, was less than fun. In fact it was downright horrible and it�s taken us this long to come to any sort of terms on it.

I won�t say the resolution was necessarily satisfactory � basically I still don�t think she believes me or is giving me the benefit of the doubt. But I�m trying to be a fucking adult about the whole thing and I gritted my teeth and resisted the urge to yell 1500 miles across the telephone wires: why are you so hung up on a fucking thank-you note that I may or may not have written � when have you EVER sent ME a thank-you note for a gift I�ve sent?.

Yes, I�m quite the adult. Or passive push-over. Take your pick.

But whatever.

11:34 am - 11.26.02

sounds: peanut butter wolf
words: Sunday New York Times
i am: crawling through the list

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate