-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

drops and bullets

It rained in torrential downpours last night - the drops sounded like bullets on the metal awning that rests over our living room window. And yet, I felt strangely comforted - safe and warm inside the house with the basketball game on the TV and my laptop in front of me.

I am writing again. Slowly...it comes in its own waves of drops and bullets - but when it does arrive (however badly), I feel a small thrill, a happiness.

I'm doing another reading in April. A poetry/prose thing. I'm terrified but excited.

I feel as if I'm at this strange place in my life right now. I'm definitely at a cross-roads of sorts - but I can't tell if I'm stuck--or moving too fast to figure anything out. The calendar is constantly full and it's hard to make time for things like writing. Work is moving in circles and everytime I think it's going in the right direction, the pendulum swings. I think more and more about leaving...but going where? GB's company is up for sale and although the general consensus is that everything will stay the same if it is sold - there is still the nagging feeling that everything could go bust again. That he could be without a job again. And atlhough that is frightening (especially now that we have the house), it is also somewhat exciting because it would signal a new start. But perhaps a painful new start?

The Heathers aren't at work today and it's just so pleasant without them. So pleasant without talk of expensive shoes and how this town sucks because there are no good restaurants or places to shop or what-have-you and blah, blah, blah.

Pleasant and quiet.....

11:37 am - 28.02.06

sounds: Quasi
words: Isabe11e A11ende
i am: enjoying the quiet

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate