-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

la discusi�n viaja en mi cabeza

  • it's dreadfully, painfully, horribly quiet in here and i seem to have acquired a permanent headache right between my eyes.Permanent - no really, I swear
  • the new issue of The Believer makes me feel dumb
  • I guess in the same way that McSweeneys often does
  • Sometimes I guess I just really miss Might magazine
  • Sometimes I just wonder if my intellectual capacity is just permanently stuck at the Lucky magazine level
  • Sometimes I wonder if this is even a bad thing
  • Today, as with many days, I feel very lonely
  • Most of the e-mails I've received today have been of the Spam variety
  • The spouse and I are fighting and not talking
  • Despite the fact that we have to be at a dinner party in just 90 minutes
  • I'm bringing the good bottle of wine we have and not the "Two Buck Chuck" stuff from Trader Joe's
  • Last night we watched "Dog Day Afternoon"
  • Attica! Attica! Attica!
  • I can hear church bells ringing...
  • This is about as spiritual as I get now...
  • Sometimes I forget that Delaware is a state - I'm sorry, it's nothing personal
  • My feet are freezing
  • The weather here has been cold lately
  • But not Minnesota, Michigan or Illinois cold
  • But cold enough for me, thank you
  • I read 50 pages of my book for school today
  • Plus the new issue of Lucky magazine
  • Plus parts of the new Believer magazine
  • All because the spouse and I are in a fight and not talking and thus did not go see the movie we had planned to see
  • We were going to see The Pianist
  • At some point, we're going to have to start talking - you know, if we're going to do this dinner party thing
  • Not that we haven't faked our way through a social engagement before
  • Oh look - more Spam e-mail just arrived
  • Did I mention that my feet are freezing?

5:02 pm - 04.05.03

sounds: silence
words: Patricia Powe11: The Pag*da
i am: see below

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate