-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i've only just begun

The end of my vacation is steadily creeping up on me...I'm not ready to go back to work....I've only begun to even make a dent in my endless to-do list. I've only just begun to feel rested and not frayed and creative and like the person I think I could be.

Damn.

Yesterday K. & I went thrifting out of town and it was cool and breezy and we scored cool things and the company was good and as I told her about the Cupcake saga it made me realize how much I truly appreciate our enduring, no-drama, very-strong friendship.

For lunch she dragged me to this very touristy stop on the Marina - it was like something out of a 1950s postcard, breathtakingly nostalgic. Over salads and bread and endless diet Cokes and coffees we talked about friendships and growing up and those different phases of your life. We talked about how we've changed over the years - how we're always changing but never know it until we look back and see the difference.

Today, lunch w/ Funny Girl and maybe a trip to the book signing for the semi-famous Internet blogger-turned-novelist...could be fun. Should be fun just to hang out and relax.

Must enjoy these last days of freedom while I can....

10:33 am - 07.31.03

sounds: 28th Day
words: Texas Month1y magazine
i am: not ready to re-join the rat race

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate