-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when i come around

So we're leaving for LA first thing Thursday morning and I have to work all day tomorrow and then go to school and I won't get home until nearly midnight which means that I'm packing tonight in between homework and laundy and trips oto the store and TV (ANTM!) and WHY is it that I cannot go ANYWHERE without overpacking to the nth degree?

Let's see - four day trip and I've got how many tops and pairs of pants and shoes? I'm seriously putting something back. Maybe a pair of socks.

And can I just say that I am really peeved at my classmates right now? Tomorrow is another magaz1ne workshop and those of us actually workshopping an article were supposed to turn it in today.

I understand it's been two weeks since we had class (thanks to spring break) but seriously folks, how hard is this to remember? Why is it that at 11:26 p.m. the night before class I am the only person (out of four) to have e-mailed my story out?

Am I the fool here? It sure feels like it.

Well, that's fine but if any come in tomorrow I'm not reading them because I have to work tomorrow morning.

Feh.

Honestly, I try not to be so bitter and cynical and then....

Dearie I will try to wipe the scowl off my face before Saturday. Promise.

11:23 pm - 03.23.04

sounds: the dryer
words: maps and notes and other trip-related things
i am: peeved and packing to the nth degree

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate