-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

qu� se siente como cuando un coraz�n est� batiendo *

(* yes, I know my Spanish is bad - but i think you get the idea) A warm sunny spring afternoon. Is today the first day of spring? I think it is � How ironic� bombs are dropping thousands of miles away and here, flowers are blooming and the sun is shining, hot and proud and it�s as if nothing was amiss.

But everything just sort of continues on, doesn�t it?

It does.

So how do we learn from lessons? How do we take what we need from them before the essence of what�s important evaporates into the sharp, thin air?

At A�s memorial, SJ and I joked about getting tattoos just like the ones she had. The little galaxy of blue stars �

And on the drive home I thought more and more about it and more and more it seemed like a fitting idea.

And when I e-mailed SJ to tell her this, she didn�t think I was crazy (at least she didn�t tell me I was crazy). And GB didn�t tell me that I was crazy.

And even if I am crazy maybe it�s just another small way of reminding me of what it was I was supposed to be learning here.

Goodness, everything is so surreal right now. At Target last night, all the TVs in the electronics department were glowing green and buzzing like the sound of firecrackers.

And the radio crackles constantly.

And the newspaper type is grossly gigantic.

And meanwhile, I�m sitting here on the first day of spring trying to reconcile the feeling of never making the right step or knowing the right direction or the right thing to say with the action of simply doing.

5:20 pm - 03.20.03

sounds: Ibrahim Ferr*r
words: Wonder When You'11 Miss Me
i am: perpetual

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate