-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

counting down the breakdown...

Angel Boy just called. He wants to know if I like the band Mates of State.

I do, I told him, secretly thinking that it's both funny and cool that he calls me with these sorts of questions.

I forgot to mention that last night's planned Rock Show was cancelled For. No. Apparent. Reason.

But that was OK because we had the hipster night to fall back on and I felt smashing in my "Free Winona" t-shirt.

Now tonight there is another show and then maybe tomorrow we will just rest.

Rest, blessed rest.

Because Friday it starts up again when we have to choose between rock shows and Saturday is K's art show and somewhere in there I'd like to catch a movie or maybe work on my Web site.

Last night as I started working on my second drink I began to wonder (and freak out just a bit) about my sudden desire to just go, go, go.

I mean, all of a sudden I have little desire or need to curl up on the couch and read or hide in the bedroom with nothing but the stereo for company.

Is this some sort of weird denial about having to go back to school - a situation which will enforce much solitude?

Or is it just a final blow-out so when that time comes I will not feel cheated or wistful?

I suppose time will tell...but I admit I'm still very nervous about going back to school and a)having to work hard at something new b)having less time to myself and/or for recreational pursuits

GB keeps telling me not to worry and I know he'll be supportive.

But in the meantime the only thing that makes me feel just a little bit less nervous is putting on the dark red lipstick and flirty smile and throwing back a couple of drinks at the Club.

Three weeks and counting down...

3:51 pm - 08.07.02

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate