-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

re: crazymaking....

To give you an idea of how my day is going: I logged onto Diaryland at 9:05 a.m. this morning to start my daily read of diaries. It is now 3:55 p.m. and I have just finished reading all the diaries that were highlighted in red on my buddy list. I hit the refresh key on my browser and wham - a gazillion more diaries to read.

Where is time going lately? Besides out the goddamned door?

I am so tired right now it�s not funny. Going to go home and take a short nap (after I go buy some groceries) and then shower and go to meet her at the Club.

Can�t. Forget.To.Tape.Gilmore.Girls.

The weekend was relatively panic-free. I mean, I worried about things � but I didn�t freak out. I still don�t really have any answers � except that now I know that Plan B is not an option unless I definitely go part time at work. Sooooooo��..We�re sticking with Plan A (the plan currently in effect) for now. I�m trying very hard to stick to the one-day-at-time school of thought. It�s so hard though � it�s not in my nature, I tend to obsess over the details of my future. I know it�s unhealthy. I know I can�t plan everything out. But still�.

Thanks again to everyone. Over the next few days I hope to sign everyone�s guest book �until then, a collective thanks.

LC�s dad passed away Thursday night. I didn�t find out until yesterday when MC told me. Barely two weeks between his diagnosis and his death.

I hope to talk to her this weekend.

In other, less meaningful news, last night I skipped out on a rock show that I had been planning on for months � the Mooney Suzuki. I love this band. I was so looking forward to the show. But, come last night, I was exhausted after a weekend of rock�n�roll (Friday and Saturday), studying (Saturday and Sunday) and birthday parties (Sunday night). I just needed time at home. We watched the Sopranos and ate Boca burgers and generally just relaxed.

This Saturday is Elvis Costello and Phantom Planet � we got free tix with great seats so I�m definitely not missing it.

Aside from that, however, I�ll just be doing a lot of studying � extra studying in fact to try and get ahead. Next Friday K and I are going to her family�s Santa Cruz beach house for four days and even though I plan on reading / writing while I�m there, I don�t want that to be all that I do.

I�m feeling a tiny bit better about my writing. Not great but not stomach-churning awful either � which is quite an improvement. GB�s out of town tomorrow night so that gives me one last quiet uninterrupted stretch of writing / revising before I dash off to Kinko�s and then turn it in for class on Thursday.

I�m actually eager to start the next story (the current story is something that was basically already written � though in the last two weeks I�ve doubled it in length and done some major rewrites) � I need to outline it and figure out some of the characters � but I�m excited about getting it down on paper. Hopefully that excitement won�t disappear once I actually start reading.

The good thing is I�ve found a good place to study on Sundays. There�s this caf� tucked away in a nearby neighborhood. It�s generally quiet after noon on Sundays (Saturdays I�m studying at home as GB tends to be out running around) and they have an upstairs alcove where other people go to study. There�s a place to plug in my laptop and a sunny window. The chairs are kind of uncomfortable (ornamental iron things) but I can remedy that a bit with a cushiony sweatshirt. Oh and the one girl who works the counter is ruder than fuck but I don�t really care � I buy my coffee and my muffin and I don�t have to see her again. The owner is nice and that�s all that really counts. I actually look forward to going there � it�s kind of cool to see the same people every Sunday and to think that we�re kind of in this together.

Alright, must go and finish my diary reading (damn you frequent updaters! Just kidding) as well as finish some more work�.

5:12 pm - 09.24.02

sounds: Ladytron - Light & Magic
words: Doris Lessing - the Fifth Child
i am: eating an apple....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate