-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

evil is as evil does...part 2

So now I feel bad for all the evil thoughts I was having about the graduate school coordinator after she told me I couldn't get into VDW's workshop (because I've already taken it and he's only taking new students) and that she wasn't sure about the novel workshop because they hadn't set a time and date for it yet.

I e-mailed her and (honestly) tried to not be snippy as I told her that as I couldn't take CN's workshop on Tuesdays because of work that my only other option was the novel workshop (never mind that I'm not working on a novel and had not really been intending to do so) and could she at least put me on the list?

And then I thought evil thoughts about her - angry that she seemed so casual about the fact that I had no workshop, miffed that no one seemed to care (because damn it all, EVERYONE SHOULD CARE ABOUT ME....because it's ALL about me, you know) that I have to work full-time and commute and blah blah blah

And then just as the evil thoughts were reaching their evil apex she e-mailed back and said that I was on the novel workshop list and that she would personally push for it to be held on Thursdays because that was a better time for me.

A better time for me. For ME.

Damn.

Sorry about those evil thoughts, I didn't mean a one of them.

Feeling a little bit better than I did this morning but the truth of the matter is that school and work are overwhelming me in all sorts of ways right now and I am just very very tired.

But, I've got a more pressing issue at hand.

How does one break up with her hairdresser when said hairdresser is a friend?

Gigi's been doing my hair for five years now and for the longest time I was generally happy with it but lately -- and this probably sounds horrible to say - ever since she got pregnant and had the baby, she just doesn't seem that into it and, frankly, I think my hair looks awful. And so while the new baby is amazing and wonderful, I need to move on when it comes to my hair. For Christmas, K. got me a gift certificate to the salon she goes to and I just made an appointment for next week. As it is, though, I have an appointment with G. scheduled for the following Saturday and I have to break that date --gracefully.

I thought about telling her that it's just getting too hard to make the drive all the way out to where she works (she's 30 minutes away) -She knows I'm busy with school so maybe that will work.

Any thoughts? I know this situation is not as dire as say, figuring out world peace or solving the hunger issues, but any advice would be appreciated.

4:06 pm - 03.30.04

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate