-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flickers and flames.....

ahhhhhhhh......18 pages and a case of killer cramps later, I am done, done DONE. OK, well ALMOST done. The paper has been proofed, corrected, amended, etc and e-mailed to the professor. Now, I must wait for her comments back. But even if she e-mails me back on Monday or Tuesday and says that my paper sucks major ass*, there is NOTHING I can do about it THIS weekend which means NO HOMEWORK this weekend. At. Fucking. All.

Which means I get to be "normal" this weekend.

Which means i get to spend un-guilty time with GB, with the Kids (who are FINALLY back in town, but only briefly because they're starting ANOTHER tour next Friday) and K. and yes, even myself.

And my killer cramps are even gone.

But man were they ever horrendous.

So bad that I could not sit up at my desk at work but instead had to go huddle in the bathroom for 20 minutes before I could finally make it out and go home.

Not fun.

But did I mention that I'm DONE with my paper? At least for now????

Fuck. I am so fucking happy right now. I am thisclose to being done for the semester.

Two classes down, nine more to go!

And love, love, love to everyone who left me comments of support and kick ass good will ...it really helped me through. Seriously...

I even got to watch Survivor tonight at the Time. It. Is. On.

It's the little things in life, you know?

Excuse me while I dance a little pre-victory dance, just warming up, you know.....

*sorry for my lack of better verbalization ...it's still a little hard for me to string decent-sounding sentences together. "sucks major ass" is more my speed right now....

PS, she likes the "squirrel/X-Files" banner...me, I like the "what do you mean this isn't Dairyland/Cow" banner....but that's just me....

9:22 pm - 12.05.02

sounds: Out H*d - $treet Dad
words: no books!
i am: drinking Creme Caramel decaf tea

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate