-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what's a girl to do when she's locked up and feeling blue?

Let�s see, so far this morning I�ve had to endure a 7:30 work meeting (I don�t usually get up until 7:30), have lost a contact lens and have had my computer crash on me not once but twice.

Please don�t let this be an indication of how the rest of the day will be.

Oh yeah, it�s supposed to be at least 104 degrees today.

Can I just go back to bed � in a nice, air-conditioned room? Please?

And somebody please tell me how it suddenly became the middle of August?

I mean, really - did I sleep through the first half of the month?

School starts in TWO WEEKS and TWO DAYS.

This is so not good.

I have things to do! I have web sites to finish and books to start and places to go.

I don�t have time for school. What was I thinking?

Oh wait, that�s the problem � I wasn�t thinking.

I just jumped in headfirst.

And now, even though I�m still in on the shallow end � I already feel as if I�m drowning.

At lunch w/ Joke Girl on Saturday � she thought I ought to skip ahead to Plan B � just scrap Plan A altogether and go for Plan B.

On one hand I understand her thinking � Plan A is expensive and more uncertain in the future it will yield. It is at a very good school though.

Plan B is cheaper, safer and at everyone�s favorite West Coast bohemian intellectual school, Berkeley.

But still I can�t shake this feeling that I�m supposed to at least try Plan A before I give up on it.

Hmmm. I just realized I haven�t been to therapy in about six weeks. I don�t really have any desire to go in any time soon.

I�m tired of talking about all the same old problems.

I feel too weighted down by the day-to-day of things to dabble in the theory of it all�.

And through it all I feel as if I�m forgetting something � that I�m neglecting something very important. And I�m afraid of that something eventually coming back to smack me upside the head.

I guess I�ll find out eventually.

10:53 am - 08.13.02

sounds: Ed Harcourt - Here Be Monsters
words: morning newspapers
i am: feeling frazzled...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate