-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gold in the air of summer

No desire to be productive today...At least not here at work. I'd rather be at home tackling my summer to-do list. The one that's woefully uncrossed. And it's already mid-July. How did that happen? Where is the summer going?

It's kind of being a strange summer. Not sure how to elaborate on that, but trust me it is.

But I'm looking forward to getting out of town this weekend. I also get to hobnob with a celebrity - for all of 20 minutes, but 20 minutes of hobnobbing is better than no hobnobbing at all.

More importantly I get to walk on the beach, rummage through the flea market and eat tons of good food.

Oh and sleep. I will definitely engage in some serious sleeping.

Speaking of sleeping, last night I had a strange s*x dream about Angel Boy. This is the second such dream I've had about him in two weeks. This is very disturbing to me. He's GB's best friend for the love of Baby Jesus. I'm not attracted to him in my waking hours. I mean he's attractive and all and I love his personality. But I'm honestly not harboring any secret lust-in-my-heart feelings for him. I think we'd be an awful match as a couple, both personality-wise and physically. I hate dreams like that - when you wake up you're almost embarrassed to even look at the person in question.....

Sheesh...Anyway...

The weekend was OK. I actually slept a lot - yet still feel tired. I think it's due to the heat. It saps me, drains me of my energy and will. When it's like this all I want to do is sit in an air-conditioned room and read or watch VH1. It's pathetic really. But don't even think of asking me to go oudoors - at least not between the hours of 1 and 6pm - because it's just too physically damning. Last weekend on the 4th, just a quick sojourn outside during the hottest part of the day zapped me for hours.

Which is why I love early mornings here. This morning K & I did a brisk walk in the park; the sun was bright, the air crisp and the mood good. We do this every Tuesday & Thursday. Tomorrow morning I plan to get up on my own and go for a run at the same time.

I have the best of intentions. Really.

Mmmm....tonight, B1ow-Out finale! Bliss.

9:48 am - 07.13.04

sounds: K1ngs of Convenience
words: trashy magazines
i am: wondering where the summer has gone off to....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate