-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good tidings...

Dec. 30--I am so ready for this year to be over.

In some ways it's been a very good year, what with trips to the U.K. and Europe, both of my brothers getting married and now one sister-in-law expecting (I'm going to be an aunt! A real, live aunt. I'm overwhelmed with joy at this). Also: News that BioMom's nearly cancer-free.

And of course in some ways it's been a very hard year. I'm pretty sure I've whined about most of those hard times here so no need to bore you again.

In any case, I'm ready for the symbolic do-over that January 1 suggests.

So what brings 2014? A new job? A finished book? A decision on adoption? A better financial situation? Good health for all?

Here's hoping it brings lovely things to you and your loved ones.

3:00 pm - 30.12.13

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

A faint scent of incense - 07.03.14 - 3:51 pm

I prefer to think of it as a downward spiral. - 08.02.14 - 8:14 pm

A little floral burrito - 27.01.14 - 11:45 am

backward and forwards - 23.01.14 - 9:28 am

Hello, 2014 - 06.01.14 - 1:51 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate