-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gouge away

ok, so my brain-freeze weekend was not as wonderfully relaxing as it should have been. Despite keeping my promise to not open any book-like things, we just had so much to do. That and GB's grandma has been really sick lately. She broke her hip last month and then suffered a stroke after the surgery to repair it. Saturday night his mom called to say that she (grandma) wasn't doing too well, so we went over there on Sunday. A good thing, she was actually doing a bit better and was really happy to see us. We're going to go back over there either Thanksgiving night or the day after.

I just wish there were more hours in the day. Someone? Please?

I definitely have the flu. Not that anyone cares (whine, whine).

My boss only cares that I get my project done on time--and not breathe on her.

My husband just cares that I go to a company dinner w/ him tonight despite the fact that I need to grocery shop for Thanksgiving *and* buy my cousin a birthday present and balance my checkbook and do other around-the-house things and so on and so forth.

My mother only cares that I make the goddamned green beans without olive oil because olive oil upsets my grandmother's tummy.

Meanwhile my temperature keeps creeping up and I keep smashing it back down with drugs.

Ah. Drugs.

I know I just sound like a whiny, self-centered freak. And really, that's what I am.

Oh yeah, and on Friday night somebody keyed my car. My brand-new (well 8 months old) car. Lovely. I've got insurance to cover it, but still. I just hope it was a random act of stupidy rather than somebody actually hating me enough to gouge away Liz's pretty silver paint. (That's right, her name is Liz).

fehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

11:00 am - 11.25.03

sounds: Rose Madd0x
words: Jumpha Lah1ri
i am: a big ol' complainer

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate