-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i just want to be happy half the time and blue only when i have the time...

It finally feels like spring here. No, actually, it feels like summer. As usual my town has skipped spring, jumping straight from winter and right into the hot stuff.

That's alright for today though. It feels good in fact. Saturday I got my pedicure and my toenails are a pretty shade of lilac - which made it nice to wear sandals to work.

And no jacket! Just the sun on my well-sunscreened arms as I drove to work in the early morning sunlight....lovely...

And now the sound of the desktop fan, slightly squeaking, and fresh air coming through the open window and plenty of daylight left on the horizon...

Yesterday was the final - it was hard. Indeed it left one girl in tears. Tears.

I think I did OK. I aced the passage identification - the hardest part - thanks in part to the spouse's late night grilling on Sunday. He purposefully picked very plot-vague passages and left out character names and tried to pick things that sounded like they could have come from the other books, and it really helped me to think of other ways to identify the books via tone, point of view and key words.

Not sure how I did on the in-class essays. I hate in-class essays. I mean, honestly, how cohesive and comprehensive can you be in a 45 minute essay? I don't know if I made any sense much less answered the question - and my hand and elbow hurt so bad by the time I was done writing I was ready to give up writing forever. I'm not good at writing things out in hand for long periods of time...but, I had an A going into the final which is 33 percent of the grade, so even if I bombed half of it I think I'll get either a B+ or A- in the class...please, please, PLEASE....

I'm a bit tired right now but I want to enjoy the rest of the summer evening...somewhere i think there is a coconut popsicle with my name on it...

7:22 pm - 05.13.03

sounds: Spurs-Lakers game on the TV ...
words: Sunday NY Times...
i am: tired but feeling summer-fresh...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate