-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can't hard1y wait...

so last week on my way down to class it rained. And then it stopped raining while i was in class. Then when it was time to drive back home (90 mile drive, thank you), it rained again. A lot. Quite a lot. Too much. Thick, opaque sheets of rain. Then, the next day it didn�t rain. Nor the next day. And so on.

And so, today. It is raining.

It�s like there�s somebody up there watching me, his or her finger poised on the �on/off� spigot...laughing.

Oh, and I have to fill up the car with some petrol too...i love doing that when it�s raining.

Oh well, at least I finished my book last night and I have the following tunes to which to listen in the car on the way down:

  • new Kri$tin Hersh (very slow so far)
  • Pretty Gir1s Make Graves
  • H*t H*t Heat
  • E1f Power
  • Byrd$

And I just ate a tasty grilled veggie sandwich.

And today has been slow at work - even though I know I probably could have gotten ahead, instead of just caught up, on some projects.

And I finally got the knit-stitch. Didn�t master it, but got it, and I will practice it tonight when I finally get home after school, after driving in the pouring rain...

Other than all that, life has been OK lately, I guess. I�ve been on a bit of an emotional roller-coaster. Happy, then sad. Upbeat then depressed. Giddy then enraged...I�m still a week out from being PMS, but who knows, maybe that is all that it is...

I did just schedule a week off from work in April. It is six weeks away...I can hardly wait...it�s my little dim light at the end of the tunnel...

1:48 pm - 02.19.03

sounds: rain
words: Shift (mourning its demise)
i am: getting ready to leave for school

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate