-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm waiting for the heartaches to come...

And then suddenly I blink and it�s Thursday

Man, I feel spun today.

Meaning I feel frayed and unfocused and like any second now I could just completely spin off my axis and get sucked into a hurtling vortex of outer-galactic terror.

Yeah, like that.

GB and I even had a lovely spat this morning.

Over the fact that our house is too damn small and how it should be OK that he takes it over with his thousands of CDs (we both have thousands but he has more thousands) because I am taking it over with all my books and clothes and assorted crap.

Blah.

And here at work I have this massive to-do list and I don�t even know WHERE to start. That�s the damn thing about this nifty new Palm Pilot. It tells me WHAT I have to do it just doesn�t suggest a starting point or, even better, focus my mind so that I can concentrate on one item at a time.

�in other news, my damn raise finally went through according to my bank statement online. But since I don�t receive the actual check statement until tomorrow I don�t know how much of that is retro-pay (since they took a full-month to kick it into gear) versus cold hard raise. Either way it�s more money and I am very happy about that.

Especially since yesterday I realized that I am paying at least $100, if not $200 a month more in expenses than the spouse is YET I AM BRINGING IN $200 LESS A MONTH � IN PART BECAUSE SOMEONE WAS ONLY CLAIMING �0� ON HIS TAXES.

Um, in case you couldn�t tell, someone is on my shit list today.

I don�t want to nickel and dime everything, but honey we gotta work that out a little bit better�

Blah.

Class was OK last night � the instructor is definitely VERY different than the professor I had last semester � like completely opposite philosophy about writing. It�s good actually � good to get a very different perspective.

Of course, I�ve already figured out just who in the class I can�t stand.

There are at least two of �em I�d say.

I know, I know�it�s so bad the way I do that insta-judgement thing. Only it�s not really insta-judgement � it�s based on two classes now�

It�s just that there are some people who really like to hear themselves talk and it gets a bit tiring after a while.

Hmmm.

Do you think that maybe I�ve got PMS? (post menstrual syndrome)

Probably.

Um, what else � oh Chicago � a few of you wanted to know how it was�.

Very entertaining � although not necessarily, at least in my humble opinion, very deep. I actually liked Catherine Zeta-Jones and I�m not normally a fan.

In fact I think I liked her better than I liked Renee Zellweger.

Don�t get me wrong, Zellweger was good � but the whole time I was watching her and Richard Gere on the screen I felt as if I were witnessing the great Squint-Off of 2003

But yes, very entertaining. Definitely worth a matinee price. Don�t forget the Raisinettes.

I really suppose I should stop bitching now and just get to work. Apparently the Palm Pilot will not DO the things on my to-do list for me either. Really, what�s the purpose then?

12:45 pm - 01.30.03

sounds: The Cora1
words: Hou$ekeeping
i am: cranky, can you tell?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate