-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing is safe...the heart is never tamed...

a gloomy, chilly day here in Shivers Land...

but surprisingly i'm doing ok...

I say surprisingly because I've been feeling pretty low lately.

Depressed...

I'm not sure why.

I'm not sure if it is too much of winter.

Or too much of work.

Or too much of school.

Or too much of everything.

I guess I have been definitely feeling overwhelmed...and stressed to the point where I can visualize my brain cracking and splitting beneath the pressure of trying to remember, organize, accomplish everything I need to do...

Have been thinking about going on the meds again...this will mean talking to my doctor though...i don't want to just start them up again now that I'm on this thyroid medication...

Maybe I should start therapy again?

Maybe ... but the thought of talking about things just isn't very appealing at this point. It's like, i'm too busy to talk about these things......maybe the fact that I don't want to talk is a sure sign that I really need to talk...

I guess I'll just continue to mull over the options for a while.

One of the reasons I think I actually feel OK today is that I took the day off from work (scheduled comp day off) and have spent much of my day puttering about the house...finishing GB's Valentine's Day presents, paying bills, doing laundry, organizing...generally just getting caught up on my life with only a soundtrack of indie rock and two kitties to distract me....days off from work spent by yourself at home just puttering around are good things indeed....

boy -- that above sentance syntax really sucked...

Among other good things today: I received my new L0mo camera and my new Ca1aphon 3Qt saucepan - ordered from Amazon before my All New Frugal Shivers edict was issued forth...there is nothing quite like a shiny new pot to make one smile...

or maybe it's just me?

Also, decided to box up some books to put into storage. This wasn't quite as happiness-inducing. I love my books and I don't want to see them go, even for a while...but the fact of the matter is that we live in a small (however spacious it looks) duplex and my books are starting to take over the entire damn place.

I told myself that I'm not going to be reading much more than school-related books for at least the next year - so I boxed up a lot of stuff that I can live without for a while.

Even with three boxes' worth of books gone, however, we still have a lot of books in this house...it's kind of scary that I can hardly tell the difference...

Almost 5 - GB should be home...and yeah, I know I'm not supposed to be suckered into Valentine's Day because it's a Hallmark holiday, but damn it I love my spouse, so what's wrong with another excuse to do fun and silly and romantic things? Tonight: dinner and a movie (dinner NOT at one of those places that charges couples a gazillion dollars for a special menu dinner - we'll probably have Thai or Indian...)...We've tossed out The H0urs and Ta1k to Her as movie potentials...Ta1k to Her seems like the natural, sexy choice...

love to everyone....

4:50 pm - 02.14.03

sounds: E1f Power
words: Prim0 Levi
i am: ok, alright, ok.....

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate