-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hear all the bombs fade away

Things are going mostly better. Yes, I still cry over my cat -- so sue me -- but mostly I am doing OK with everything. Maybe it's the Lexapro, maybe it's that my insane work schedule has finally calmed down into something manageable.

On that note I am seriously happy about next semester's schedule. I have the journalism class again (m*ss media) and I've also been asked to co-advise the college paper. The deciding factor was when I was told it involved "zero prep and zero grading of homework." Sign me up already...that will be huge. No grading huge stacks of essays and homework? No lesson plans? No gnashing of teeth over cramming everything in? Same amount of pay? I am so there.

I am especially looking forward to, however, the coming summer months. Classes are officially over in a week and from there it will take about two or three weeks to catch up on everything in the wake of this semester-from-hell. After that, however, I look forward to a summer working part-time at the paper and filling the rest of my time (or at least a good portion of it) with the writing of the book.

Maybe the tumultuousness of the last year, post-layoff, is finally settling into something that's not just manageable but also good and fulfilling.

Please, oh please...

4:08 pm - 05.05.10

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate