-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

* icy * frosty * chilly *

it's freezing in here and I have a needy kitty who's followed me around all morning begging for pets and scratches and kitty kisses...right now she's on my lap, purring. She doesn't like the new Mac because she can't sleep on top of it like she did with the old one. So we compromise and she sits on my lap and purrs and occassionally tilts her head up and back to rub her nose on my face. It's a pretty good compromise, I think.

Actually, just now she got off my lap, walked onto the desk, padded around the computer and stuck her head up over the top of its flat screen as if to say see, I really don't like this--do you understand why?

Poor baby. I'm sorry! I should have consulted with you before we bought it.

Now she's hitting the window blinds as if to tell me to open them so that she may enjoy the sun. Only there is no sun. It's very gray outside. Very icy, frosty, chilly.

OK, I skipped out on my morning run (bad, bad) and now I'm going to go get dressed so that I may run some holiday-related errands. Tonight is a dinner, a book reading and a rock'n'roll show. Tomorrow is my winter graduation ceremony and dinner with my mom (note to self: remember to take anti-anxiety pill before picking up mom). Busy, busy, busy....and it's only Dec. 4.

11:28 am - 12.04.04

sounds: kitty purrs
words: newspaper
i am: cold...time to go get dressed

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate