-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that's not the way that it's done...

Man am I ever tired today. And sadly, I look just as tired as I feel. I hate that. I have dark circles beneath my eyes. My skin and hair and eyes look dull. I feel worn out, washed out and wiped out.

And I even went to be at 11 p.m. I was supposed to go out to the Club when I got back from school � seemed like a good idea earlier in the day � but by the time I drove 90 miles both ways to school, sat through a two-and-a-half hour class and a one hour Lit reading � it just wasn�t happening. I ached by the time I finally got home and it was all I could do to just change into my pajamas and settle down on the couch to watch a taped episode of Bill Mahr�s new show

Class was good last night though � we discussed Grace Pa1ey and it was interesting and fun and enlightening and for the first time in a long time I did not feel stupid and isolated. Going to the Lit reading was good too�it�s definitely been good trying to do some extra-curricular stuff� just call me Suzy Co-Ed�

But, I am starting to fret about next semester. For this teaching theory /strategy class I�m taking I�ll have to find a class in which I can T.A. for at least three hours a week.

I don�t have an extra three hours a week so I have no idea in hell how I�m going to swing this. GB tells me not to worry too much about it � that it will all work out. I try and tell myself it�s just 16 or 17 weeks we�re talking about and once I get it over with that will be the hardest time commitment of my graduate college career and I can move on.

Ugh�what to do?

OK, I�m just not going to think about it this very second. Instead I must start work on a new work project and I must eat my salad and I must enjoy listening to the Minu$ 5 on my headphones and I must think about getting through the rest of the day as opposed to the rest of the year�

1:26 pm - 04.03.03

sounds: Minu$ 5
words: Patrica Powe11 - The Pag*da
i am: eating lunch: roasted veggie sandwich and salad

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate