-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it was this, it was this, it was....

why do I always dream of Beck? I mean, yes, I think he's incredibly hot in that incredibly cool music hipster sort of way...but really...i guess i'll just start referring to him as my dream boyfriend. Although judging by the last dream that's a bit of a misnomer.

If I could just get focused today then today wouldn't be such a bitch. But as it is, I feel very overwhelmed by the mere fact that it is Monday and I am a rambling, sprawling mess.

tonight I want to watch the Spurs-Mavericks game but I think the spouse wants to go and buy a new TV - which we don't really need - but he's got the money - turns out he's saved a lot of money recently which makes me feel kind of guilty for all my recent Sephora/clothing purchases, but whatever....if he wants to plunk down some money for a new 32 inch flat screen TV that will, ultimately, enhance my NBA viewing pleasure - why should I say no?

Because we need to save up for a house and I'm ear-deep in debt from school.

But I'm probably not going to say no because he's been very good lately with money and I have not and he should not be refused just because I have a problem with impulse spending.

We have, however, agreed to seriously start saving for a new computer which is rather needed. Probably buy one after X-mas using saved cash and birthday/holiday money....

.

.

.

I don't know why I'm so Monday-ed out today. Yesterday was a nice lazy day. I didn't do much of anything - I blew off my 'to-do' list. I sat around in my PJs til noon, drinking coffee and reading the paper...maybe then, work was a shock to my system this morning.

There are some days that I really wish I could work at home - but then I wonder how productive I'd be or if I'd just sit around in my PJs, drinking coffee and reading the newspaper til noon.

Maybe I should just wish that I were independently wealthy.

But then maybe I wouldn't be motivated to do much of anything?

What does motivate me?

The desire to express myself? The need to communicate with other people? The necessity of paying bills?

Sometimes I don't know.

My head hurts.

I need a Diet Coke.

Hopefully that will motivate me to get through the rest of this day.

4:15 pm - 05.19.03

sounds: Miss Kitt*n
words: Fast F00D Nation
i am: still Monday-ed out

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate