-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just like spring rain

Hoo boy, apparently my defintion of "walk-in pantry" is quite different than someone else's.

Anyway, the house was a bit of a let-down. It felt very cramped, not at all cozy.

We looked at several other houses yesterday with the new realtor and although we didn't see anything we really liked and the prices are still depressing as hell, it still seemed like a positive experience. P., the new realtor, is very knowledgable and on her game - though she IS already trying to upsell us and I need to nip that in the bud now. Yes we qualify for Amount X, but there's no realistic way we could afford the monthly mortgage -- not without becoming prisoners to the house.

Sooo...the search continues. But at least we are searching and P. says that now that it's spring more houses should go on the market soon.

Hopefully.

It's been very warm here lately but my allergies have taken the bloom off of the enjoyment of such pretty sunshine and nice temps. Yesterday, after the house expedition, I curled up in bed for a two-and-a-half hour nap. My eyes were itchy, my head hurt and my whole body felt as if I'd fallen down a rocky hillside at 40mph. I am looking forward to the anticipated spring rainstorm that will wash away all the pollen and scrub the air until it sparkles.

I feel the same way today but still managed to get out for some exercise and have even done some writing.

Last night we checked out a couple of art shows and I ran into E. at one (E being the brother-in-law of an ex-boyfriend. E, himself, is a longtime friend) and it felt good to say that yes I am writing, yes I've got projects. Yes, I'm being creative.

It's March and it's all coming in baby steps. I'm not writing 2-3 days a week yet but I'm writing, I'm thinking, I'm not letting it all get away.

7:22 pm - 03.13.05

sounds: bad tv (in the background)
words: sunday newspaper
i am: taking baby steps

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate