-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a little less dreadful

Sleep continues to be a pain in the ass. I swear I have sleep anxiety--my eyes can literally be drooping shut but the second my head hits the pillow I am awake. I think, on average, that it takes me about 45 minutes to fall asleep.

Oh, I can sleep for naps no problem--I mean, thank goodness or else I'd be a complete disaster--and so my days and nights are pretty much a brutal cycle of not enough sleep and then napping. And when I don't nap? That's when my eyes are drooping shut and I still can't fall asleep so, you know, screw it I'm napping.

Is this part of getting older? Am I going to be one of those senior citizens who gets up at 4 a.m. to drink coffee and eat grapefruit? I mean, maybe I should get some chickens and just be done with it.

On another note, G and I met up for afternoon drinks--a blessed end to this trying week--and we discussed our books. We've both read each other's draft and we had extensive notes and plenty of commiseration and I think it gave me a much-needed kick in the metaphorical pants. Said book is nowhere close to being ready for public-ish consumption (someday, someday) but I feel a little less dreadful about it all now.

C. is at a show in SF tonight and I'm sitting here with the side door open listening to the wind trying to decide if I want to zone out on TV or read a book. I'd lean toward reading but I've already decided to skip yoga tomorrow (because of this horrid post-cold cough that won't go away) and reading in the morning with a cup of coffee is Top 5 one of my favorite things to do so it's rather nice to hold off in anticipation of the chilly fall weather and the promise of that first perfect first sip.

9:10 pm - 29.09.17

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

that which gets me through the tougher moments - 16.10.17 - 8:02 pm

in which I am grateful it's not worse - 11.10.17 - 7:45 pm

in which I am a goddamned adult about these kinds of things - 06.10.17 - 8:25 pm

breakdown - 04.10.17 - 7:43 pm

purple to blue, whoa - 01.10.17 - 1:27 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

raven72d
thruthecrowd
histamine
narcissa
dangerspouse
dirtyboots
catsoul
secret-motel
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
miralogue
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate
andrew