-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lemon, lime...

It's raining and there is a basketball game on and GB is at his stepfather's birthday party and I'm sitting here on the computer trying to get myself in the mood to get ready to go out on the town with Sand00 even though I have bronchitis and have to be up at 7-freaking-a.m. tomorrow to go down to school to talk to other students for "Profess1onal Surviva1 Day" on how great it is to be a professional at what I do even though most of the time lately i am so stressed out beyond belief because, I'm sorry to whine, it's HARD to go to school full time and work full time AND commute and I'm really stressed because VDW has yet to responsd to my e-mail/voice-mail about signing my thesis form - hello, I have to turn it in TOMORROW.

FEH.

What I wouldn't give to just sit on the couch all night, wrapped in a blanket, sipping hot tea and watching the game while flipping through trashy mags.

But I promised Sand00 and I've been such an awful friend to everyone lately - so much so that even I don't like me anymore.

Actually sometimes I wonder if I've ever liked me.

Or if I've just put up with myself because it's easier than telling myself off to my face.

Double FEH.

But on the plus side this week I got to see the Sh1ns for free and got a bonus check at work (already spent of course) and the magazine professor loved my profile idea (one idea down, two to go) and ...and....and? And oh yeah, the doctor gave me good drugs for the bronchitis. I suppose that is a plus. Being able to sleep at night and also not having it hurt when I breathe in general will be a tremendous plus in my life.

8:05 pm - 02.06.04

sounds: NBA game
words: more f!@-ing Gertrude Ste1n
i am: sick and cranky and none-too-pleased, so what else is new?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate