-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one little song that ain't been sung...

Last night was my first writer�s group meeting (a bunch of us from the last two semesters, meeting informally every other week to workshop stories). The drive down to Tartie�s hosue was good for my soul. I smoked a cigarette (bad, bad...i know) which helped to numb the edge that�s been cutting into me lately It was also good to just hang out with school people and feel like part of this group of really cool, smart people.

Then, on the way home, I cranked the stereo, smoked 2 more cigs (double bad, bad....) and sang really loudly at the top of my lungs.

I feel much better today.

Much, much much better.

Tonight is my book group and although I�m just dying to stay home and watch the NBA finals, I will be good and go and socialize and drink and nosh and discuss a book that I actually read (but did not like: The Nanny Diaries).

Tomorrow night GB is going out and I�ll have the house to myself and I plan on writing. And cranking the stereo.

And maybe sneaking a cigarette on the front porch.

I know. It�s bad. Bad. Bad.

But it�s helping with the edge right now. And I think I�ll be OK...

5:35 pm - 06.11.03

sounds: Gi11ian We1ch
words: Aimee B*ender
i am: OK, alright OK alright...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate