-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lonely is as lonely does and lonely is...

Been feeling a bit�.I don�t know�lonely, lately.

Not that I�m not busy beyond busy and barely have time for GB �but I�ve suddenly become aware of how well we�ve managed to isolate ourselves from everyone lately.

And even for old anti-social me�it�s not really good.

So when I received an invitation to a friend�s wedding in LA (in October) I told GB I wanted to go.

He seemed a bit taken aback � after all I had wrangled to get us out of going to the couple's celebratory cocktail party here where I live � just because I knew GB didn�t know anyone and I didn�t want to deal with it. And now I�m saying, hey honey, let�s spend upwards of $300-$400 for air, hotel and car just to go to this wedding because suddenly I�m feeling like what am I doing? One day I�m going to wake up and I�m going to be all alone�

To his credit he did not flip out.

Now I just need to come up with a shit load of cash.

Leave it to me to keep things in a permanent state of chaos...

6:41 pm - 09.13.02

sounds: winding-down-at--the-office-on-a-friday kind of sounds
words: Teen People w/ Eminem on the cover...
i am: feeling lonely - and broke

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

money can't buy happiness but it does buy small pieces of of serenity - 15.07.12 - 4:29 pm

sh)t's about to get real, y'all - 31.05.12 - 9:46 am

why the hell not? - 29.04.12 - 8:38 pm

Hear that lonesome whistle blow... - 02.04.12 - 5:18 pm

a faith in something I can't see - 30.03.12 - 3:33 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

moodswing
secret-motel
yourtipsucks
sparkspark
arajane
fuck--that
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
ann-frank
dearedwin
soapboxdiner
myra-lee
reddirtgirl
kayemess
colddigits
miralogue
nudeplatypus
mrs-roboto
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate