-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you and I'm sorry (a mild freak-out)

Here again, my place to reflect and complain. OK, fine, mostly complain.

It's the time of year when I just want to listen to Ri1o Ki1ey and Matt P0nd and make soup and listen to the rain and read.

But, work calls. Oh, does it ever call. Realized that although I've taken a few days off here and there every month since N. left--every single one of those mini "vacations" has been filled with work. Not just of the checking email variety, but doing actual work.

This Friday we're going to the mountains for a birthday getaway for C. and I'll be taking the laptop because I'll need to, yes, work.

Recently I've been working on weekends, too.

What I'm trying to say here is that I'm tired and maybe a little bit bitter.

This time last year I was gearing up for NAN0WRIM0 and even though hell-no-I-don't-want-to-do-THAT again...I also envy November 2015 Me and all of her free time.

Weird health things, too. For one I bought one of those fancy Fitb1t trackers with the heart monitor. I've worn it every day since Sept. 22; exercised 3-6 days a week and logged food religiously.

And, in return, I've gained something like five pounds. Five real pounds. Not PMS pounds. Not weird bloating pounds. Not salt retention pounds. Honest-to-goodness five pounds of extra weight.

Seriously, body, WTF?

Oh, and my hair's been falling out.

Or, it was, anyway. Turns out that's one of the temporary side effects of the new thyr0id medication I'm on. To say that I freaked out about this is an understatement. Upside: I cut my hair to minimize the falling-out/thinning effects and I like the results and now my hair (fingers crossed) seems to be righting the course.

And then there's how my body's decided to interact with gluten--another complication with the auto immune disorder that wreaks havoc on my thyr0id. Dear god please don't make me give up real pizza and beer.

OK, I feel better now. If you read this far, thank you and I'm sorry.

11:39 am - 25.10.16

sounds:
words:
i am:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previously on ... - next time on ...

Ugh. No, seriously, ugh. - 16.11.16 - 4:17 pm

heartsick - 10.11.16 - 2:12 pm

On new presidents, patriarchal smugness and pony memories - 08.11.16 - 12:45 pm

A lifetime ago and then again not ... - 04.11.16 - 12:32 pm

what I worry about the most here ... - 01.11.16 - 1:49 pm

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

base

contact

random entry

guestbook

other diaries:

dirtyboots
dangerspouse
catsoul
raven72d
secret-motel
histamine
moodswing
yourtipsucks
arajane
fuck--that
sparkspark
birdandegg
gizzhead
veganfuckk
ratherbored
astralounge
boombasticat
oh-sweet-pea
but-whatever
gingeryette
dearedwin
miralogue
ann-frank
colddigits
kayemess
reddirtgirl
myra-lee
soapboxdiner
mrs-roboto
nudeplatypus
miserystar
allmadhere
widgetbitch
inarticulate